Poster Award

A few poster presentations in every poster session will be selected for the Best Poster Awards.

Ph.D. Thesis Award

Students whose Ph.D. Thesis (in the field of Solid State Physics) has been submitted on or after August 1, 2019 may submit his/her work in the form of a regular paper along with the thesis submission form (available at the download section of the website) certified by the Head of the Department. Thesis submitted to DAE-SSPS 2019, will not be reconsidered for presentation in DAE-SSPS 2021.
A few theses will be selected for awards.

Young Achiever Award

Nominations are invited for the Young Achiever Award (YAA) from scientists (age below 41 years and having at least 3 years of research experience after Ph.D. degree) working in the field of condensed matter physics. The nominations should be submitted by September 19, 2021. Details related to this award are available at the website. The template for preparation of CV is available at the download section of the website.